Black Snow.

Ik denk elke dag minstens één keer aan mijn papa en de meeste dagen gaat die ene keer gewoon voorbij.
Sommige dagen sta ik er even bij stil en ga ik dan weer verder en andere dagen blijf ik eraan denken.

Onderstaand liedje schreef Ronny Mosuse voor mijn papa en omdat ik hem nooit echt gekend heb, ben ik enorm blij met de manier waarop Ronny zingt over mijn papa.

Black snow is falling down, so cold, so cold…
Born of Kings and golden crowns I’m told, I’m told
Cast a spell on my wintered mind
Unsolved riddles I can’t unwind

You took the sun away,
made flowers grey,
my brown eyes red,
I won’t forget – your heart,
working for everyone,
for free for fun
I guess your work is done…

Here’s to you, my dear friend, a song, sad song…
Strains to rhyme finds no end, so right, so long…
All I say isn’t all I mean…
Words of comfort and broken dreams…

You stole the sun away,
made flowers grey,
my brown eyes red,
I won’t forget – your heart,
working for everyone
for free, for fun.
I hope your work is done…

Never breakdown,
‘cause life goes on…

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Geef een reactie

